htnoob.blogg.se

Chrome vs firefox privacy android
Chrome vs firefox privacy android









chrome vs firefox privacy android
  1. #Chrome vs firefox privacy android how to#
  2. #Chrome vs firefox privacy android for android#

Not even sure the version number, I just went to the site and installed. How about profiles? What if my wife wants to use the browser? Is there a way to create profiles, like the Firefox Profile Manager (installed) or Second Profile (portableapps)? Regardless of which browser you use, a pack of extensions can. Kinda keeps you focused, too, if you just want to check one site. Of the two, I recommend Firefox if you prioritize privacy, as it’s much more focused on privacy out of the box compared with Chrome. It makes the most sense for Facebook, a site you can get on, do your thing, and get off, without going anywhere else on the web. The mobile browser is especially useful if you already use Chrome on the desktop. Its about a smart and smooth experience online - more speed, more content, more fun. Many Android phones already get Chrome as the default browser, but iPhone users can get in on the fun too. To be able to make shortcuts to the desktop for Facebook, and I suppose, any site I like, is pretty neat. But Operas web browser isnt just about efficient features.

chrome vs firefox privacy android

I'm not seeing ads on Facebook, but I am seeing them here. I have AdBlock set up, and I have PortableApps and Ars Technica whitelisted. I feel like I used to be savvy with both IE and Netscape back in the. Middle-click opens a new tab, I like that, it's how I have Firefox set up, but it opens tabs in the background, which isn't how I want it, but I see no way to change it. I've decided that I've gotten too used to and too spoiled by Firefox, so I'm gonna test Chrome and Opera for about a week each.

#Chrome vs firefox privacy android how to#

I see the option to make it always visible, but when that option is disabled, I don't see how to get it to appear temporarily. Well, lacking a title bar and a menu bar, I've quickly learned that the Wrench is your friend, possibly your best friend, when you want to do something.īookmarking is straightforward except for the bookmark bar. Also, it's the Big Bad Google, so it's controversial (like me, at times, though not so much here). So, Chrome gets the first go because it's the browser that Opera and Firefox both seem to want to be like right now.

chrome vs firefox privacy android

Its the default browser already on most phones and tablets, but Google hasnt quite rested on its laurels.

#Chrome vs firefox privacy android for android#

I feel like I used to be savvy with both IE and Netscape back in the day, but after Netscape started to go downhill, I switched to IE, and stayed there until Firefox, around 0.9.3 I believe, and I've been with Firefox ever since, and my skill with other browsers has dropped to about nil. A list of the best web browsers for Android wouldnt be complete without Google Chrome. I've decided that I've gotten too used to and too spoiled by Firefox, so I'm gonna test Chrome and Opera for about a week each.











Chrome vs firefox privacy android